The MSA Chorale performed at the 2023 State Performance Assessment (formerly State Choral Festival), sponsored by the Mississippi High School Activities Association. At the event, choral students from all over the region gathered at Pearl High School to compete. Mississippi School of the Arts Chorale received a Superior rating. Members of the MSA Chorale include Abigail Young, Jilli Grace Asa, Kaitlyn Busby, Celeste Waters, Payton Cartwright, Aaliyah McCullum, Avery Smith, Kendal Moseley, La’Miyiah Bounds, Nada Townsend, Sadie Gregory, and James Smoot. Director is Patton Rice and Accompanist is Cindy Hunter. MSA Chorale members recently received honors at the State NATS Conference, garnering 8 state awards.