It’s no surprise the Mississippi School of the Arts Chorale is award-winning. They recently continued the trend of receiving state honors by capturing two Superior awards in Performance and Sight Reading at the State Choral Festival held at Pearl High School (an event by the Mississippi High School Activities Association). Two additional plaques will hang on the wall in the Vocal Music suite in Johnson Institute.

Members of the Chorale include: Abigail Young, Aliyah Watts, Ashlee Roberson, Cassie Gonzalez, Derrick Carter, Elizabeth Merritte, Jillian Asa, Kaitlyn Busby, Kayla Braswell, Madison Waters, Payton Cartwright, Taland Miller, and Zoe Washington.

Click here to view more information about the Vocal Music program at MSA.

MSA logo
Now we rise, we fly, we shine.